Home » Zombie Ever After by Carl S. Plumer
Zombie Ever After Carl S. Plumer

Zombie Ever After

Carl S. Plumer

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

For fans for Warm Bodies and Zombieland. For readers of A. Lee Martinez and Christopher Moore. A new literary adventure about love and survival in San Francisco that has been called, hilarious, action-packed, and original. Trek along withMoreFor fans for Warm Bodies and Zombieland. For readers of A. Lee Martinez and Christopher Moore. A new literary adventure about love and survival in San Francisco that has been called, hilarious, action-packed, and original. Trek along with Cathren and Donovan as they fight to evade zombies, paranoid survivalists, and a meglomaniacal CEO (Dr. Burkhart Egesa) and his blood-thirsty henchmen.Chemicals leaked into the aquifer from the Egesas cryogenic corporation, ATELIC, cause a horrible zombie epidemic in the Bay area. Meanwhile, ATELIC staff successfully reanimate a frozen dead head. (Cryogenics, by the way, is the freezing of a body just after death, with the hope of bringing the person back to life via some as-yet-undiscovered technology in the future. End of scientific aside.) Unfortunately, the head is a bit pissed off being brought back from its peaceful slumber. It has the disposition of a rabid dog caught in barbed wire.The fearsome head bites Cathren and (in combination with her unique DNA), causes her to morph into a powerful half-zombie, immune to zombie infection. Egesa, the diabolical but well-intentioned fiend, has decided the only way to end the zombie breakout is to dissect Cathren—alive! And thus, he can achieve his life-long dream of winning the Nobel Prize for Peace.Can the forces of evil be stopped? Can love conquer the undead? Will Cathren and Donovan find freedom, safety, and true love? Find out for yourself in Mad About Undead You!